THE UNITED REPUBLIC OF TANZANIA TANZANIA COMMUNICATIONS REGULATORY AUTHORITY

ISO 9001:2015 CERTIFIED



INVITATION TO APPLY FOR CONTENT SERVICES (COMMERCIAL BROADCASTING-RADIO) LICENCES

- 1. The Tanzania Communications Regulatory Authority (TCRA) here is referred to as 'the Authority' is a statutory regulatory body responsible for regulating the electronic communications and postal sectors in Tanzania. The Authority was established under the Tanzania Communications Regulatory Authority Act No.12 of 2003 to regulate the electronic communications, postal services, and management of the National Radio Frequency spectrum in the United Republic of Tanzania.
- 2. Pursuant to the Electronic and Postal Communications (Licence Procedure) Rules, GN.433, 2014, the Authority has identified Spectrum for provision of Content Services (Commercial Broadcasting-Radio) and hereby invites interested companies to apply for provision of Content Services (Commercial Broadcasting-Radio) in the following District Market segments for:-

Regional	Service Area	Number of Stations
Songwe	Mbozi	2
	Songwe	1
	Momba	1
	Ileje	2
Njombe	Njombe	2
	Ludewa	2
	Wanging'ombe	1
	Makete	2
	Makambako	1
Kagera	Karagwe	2
	Misenyi	1

	Biharamulo	1
	Kyerwa	2
	Ngara	1
	Missenyi (Mutukula)	1
	Muleba	1
Kigoma	Kigoma Municipal	2
	Kibondo	1
	Buhigwe	1
	Kasulu	1
	Uvinza	1
	Kakonko	1
Geita,	Geita Township	1
	Chato	1
	Bukombe	1
Shinyanga	Kahama Township	1
	Kishapu	2
	Shinyanga Municipal	1
Shimiyu	Bariadi	2
Shiniyu	Busega	1
	Meatu	1
Mtwara	Masasi	1
	Mtwara Township	2
	Tandahimba	1
	Newala	1
	Nanyumbu	1
	Singida municipal	2
Singida	Manyoni	1
5 <u>8</u> -000	Ikungi	1
	Mkalama	1
	Iramba	1
Kilimanjaro	Siha	1
	Rombo	1
	Marangu	2
	Mwanga	1
	Same	1
Rukwa	Sumbawanga Municipal	2
	Sumbawanga Rural	1
	Kalambo	1
	Nkasi	1

Manyara	Hanang	2
	Simanjiro	2
Ruvuma	Mbinga	2
	Nyasa	2
	Tunduru	2
	Songea Municipal	2
	Namtumbo	1
Lindi	Nachingwea	1
	Kilwa	1
	Mtama	1
	Liwale	1
	Lindi Town	2
	Ruangwa	1
Coast Region	Kibiti	1
Morogoro	Gairo	1
	Mlimba	1
	Mvomero (Turiani)	1
	Kilosa	1
Tanga	Handeni	2
-	Kilindi	2
Mara	Musoma Town	1
	Rorya	1
	Mugumu	2
	Tarime	1
Iringa	Iringa Municipal	2
	Kilolo	1
	Mafinga (Mufindi)	1
Tabora	Tabora Municipal	2
	Igunga	1
	Kaliua	1
	Urambo	1
	Nzega	1
Katavi	Mpanda	2
	Nsimbo	1
	Tanganyika	1
	Mlele	1
Mbeya	Mbarali	1
	Chunya	1
	Busokelo	1
Dodoma	Mpwapwa	2
	Chemba	1
	Kongwa	1
	Kondoa	1

- 3. Applicants are required to collect Guidelines for requirements to be included in the applications which are available at the Authority's Head Office, Zonal Offices in Mbeya, Mwanza, Arusha and Dodoma or on our website at <u>www.tcra.go.tz</u>.
- 4. Applications for provision of the above services should be submitted in sealed envelopes, clearly marked "Application for Provision of Content Services (Commercial Broadcasting-Radio) in (Insert the service area)" be delivered to the address below by 16:00 hours, 20th August, 2021.

Director General, Tanzania Communications Regulatory Authority, Mawasiliano Towers, 20 Sam Nujoma Road, P.O. Box 474, **14414 DAR ES SALAAM**.